Overseas Electives

Reviews

Belize Elective Reviews

From £1250pp*

Price per person based on full 4 week elective.

Enquire Now

Claudia Buckmaster, University of New England

5 December 2014

five stars

Hi there,
...
Thanks very much, we have had a wonderful time.

Kind Regards,
Claudia Buckmaster

Ashleigh Johnson, University Of New England

5 December 2014

five stars

Hi Julian,

I have now finished up placement in Belize, it was a wonderful experience and thank you and medics away for facilitating it! If you could please fill out the form below and email it back to me, that would be great!

Thank you,
Ashleigh Johnson

Carlos Stephenson & Cyrus Mehta

5 March 2014

five stars

On behalf of Cyrus and myself may I thank you and the Medics Away team for a fun and educational elective. It was a great experience and I would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow students.

Thomas Key

25 May 2013

five stars

Many thanks for your help. I have now returned back to the UK and had a fantastic experience in Belize, in particular with the cambranes family. Luis and Alicia really went above and beyond to make us feel at home and nothing was ever to much trouble to them. They are a fantastic contact for medics away students and I really cannot stress enough how helpful and friendly they were throughout the whole of my time in San Ignacio.

Best wishes

Tom Key

Nicola Jepson, Manchester

6 May 2013

five stars

Our time on San Pedro has been fantastic- thanks so much for all your help and planning!!!!

Amanda Pederson

28 April 2013

five stars

Julian we are currently having a fabulous time in Belize, thanks!!

Eliza Ryan

7 February 2013

five stars

Dear Dr Julian,

Today is my last day at San Ignacio Community Hospital and I have had an amazing time there.  I have learnt so much from the knowledge and the clinical experience the staff here have.  It is very different to medicine back home.  One of the main reasons for this is lack of resources the staff have to work with and this is due mainly to lack of funding.  The largest section of the hospital is the maternity ward and an area I’ve noticed in particular is that there is only one, dim spotlight in the delivery room, however two delivery beds.
I think it would be great if the people at Medics Away could help out the community of San Ignacio by donating one or two large, effective spotlights to the hospital.  I know that it would make a huge difference to the staff to be able to properly visualise the work they are doing and I think it is a small token of the appreciation we have for the fabulous teaching they give the students from Medics Away.

Eleanor Harrison

10 December 2012

five stars

I have just got home after a long flight from Belize and wanted to send an email to say thank you for all your work in organising our elective in Belize. It was fantastic!
Eleanor

Lucy Francis & Christina White

10 December 2012

five stars

Both Christina and I made it safely to Belize, and have enjoyed the discovery trip activities that we have done so far.

Mark Bowman

10 December 2012

five stars

Just wanted to say i’m back home now. Had the time of my life! Wanted to thank you for all the organisation that was put in place to make my elective run smoothly. There were no huge hitches and i made a lot of great new friends. Hope this finds you well and once again thank you for helping me have one of the best and most unforgettable experiences of my life! Best Regards Mark

*Conditions apply. Other durations available. Availability and actual prices will be confirmed with you after submitting a booking request.